Posted in Uncategorized

Author Seeking Complex Readers

My partner in crimes of romance writing has hit our favorite nail squarely on its hard, hard head:

The Southern Belle from Hell

adele

Greetings from the world of the living! It’s been a while, but I hope you’ve all been well. I’ve been writing my little heart out the last month trying to finish up my upcoming release from Little Red Hen Romance. It’s a charming little #Sherlock Holmes #mystery entitled “Chasing the Dragon.” It’s a bit longer than the regular LRH release, coming in at just under 30K. But the 30K are well worth it in my humble opinion. As I was talking to my editor about it this morning, we inevitably veered the conversation into that deep, dark pit– how to sell more books? It’s a question that is always on the minds of writers these days. Many of my colleagues have gone from selling enough books to make their car payment to barely selling enough to warrant a check. There are so many layers to this question that we…

View original post 429 more words

Author:

Writer of gothic and supernatural horror-romance novels.

Leave a Reply

